Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Keep CAFCNA Alive! Become a Supporting Member Today!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 ... 7  All   Go Down

Author Topic: January pipeline offroad GTG  (Read 32888 times)

blackchev

• CAFCNA 2006 Supporting Member
January pipeline offroad GTG
« on: November 17, 2004, 18:36:41 PM »

MDZ66 is working on getting a guide through the pipeline for us. He will update us on the progress so stay tuned :o :o

isjustus

• I need an updated AVatar
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2004, 18:58:20 PM »

You're looking for a guided run of the pipeline?? I know the pipeline well as I've been off-roading there for 5-6 years. With the way my Jimmy is set up though, I've found it a little boring as a late. Not saying that a group of Av's wouldn't have fun, just not challenging enough with my Jimmy. If I can help in some way, let me know.
2002 Green Av Z71

blackchev

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2004, 19:11:01 PM »

We were up there a couple of years ago but not sure of the route through. We were guided by visualj and his jeep club ( awesome group of people), Check with mdz66, his was in contact with visualj.
He is waiting to see what visuals schedule is for January.

Hope to see you there.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2004, 19:11:14 PM by blackchev »

isjustus

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2004, 20:09:06 PM »

I'm pretty sure I know who VisualJ is(he's got a green TJ wrangler, and lives up the street from me). And, I probably know some of the others he wheels with. Jan is a little too far off for me to say that I could definately go, but.........when the time comes, I'll try to be there. I'd pull my Jimmy up with my AV, so I could kinda say I was part of the GTG!!
2002 Green Av Z71

blackchev

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2004, 15:45:52 PM »

The more the merrier, Thanks in advance.
Is there any way to get a road map or plat map of the area?
« Last Edit: November 18, 2004, 15:46:26 PM by blackchev »

Mdz66