• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

Evap Canister Help

graycaleb99

Not sure what fourm to post this in. Sorry for any inconvenience.

My problem is I had a evap code for a small leak in the evap system. I ended up having a smoke test down and everything, and if the shop told me the truth then my evap canister needs replaced. I have never done this before but most of the time I try to perform as many repairs on my vehicle that I can by myself.

If anyone has any expirence with this part some advice on changing the part and where to get the part would be much appreciated. Are these parts, like most, interchangeable with other gm products of the same year. Silverado, Tahoe? Anything?

I'm sure others will stop by.

Search You Tube use Suburban EVAP you will get more hits than using Avalanche.

Wow the search function of this sight has gone bonkers, lol.    search "canister" and it will bring up a ton of stuff on the evap canister for you, hope this helps, and btw welcome to the club!  Enjoy

Didit

graycaleb99 said:
Not sure what fourm to post this in. Sorry for any inconvenience.

My problem is I had a evap code for a small leak in the evap system. I ended up having a smoke test down and everything, and if the shop told me the truth then my evap canister needs replaced. I have never done this before but most of the time I try to perform as many repairs on my vehicle that I can by myself.

If anyone has any expirence with this part some advice on changing the part and where to get the part would be much appreciated. Are these parts, like most, interchangeable with other gm products of the same year. Silverado, Tahoe? Anything?