Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Keep CAFCNA Alive! Become a Supporting Member Today!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Window/Door Module RPO Code  (Read 344 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Window/Door Module RPO Code
« on: April 22, 2019, 14:20:08 PM »


For my 2013 Z-71 -


Need your help to determine what RPO code is flashed to a door/window switch module to make it recognize when a door is opened to activate the dome light, turn off radio, etc.,

Trying to resolve the issue illustrated here:

http://www.chevyavalanchefanclub.com/cafcna/index.php?topic=102872.msg2167656#msg2167656

TIA
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2019, 11:46:35 AM »

Try pressing the dome light override button.
Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2019, 11:50:37 AM »

Try pressing the dome light override button.

thanks, tried that.  And it is more than the dome light itself, seems a computer does not recognize when door is opended to even trigger the dome light.  It is tied to changing out my door switch modules which had programming.
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2019, 12:35:58 PM »

OK if the mirrors have puddle lights the RPO code is still DL3.
Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2019, 12:48:00 PM »

Yes, puddle lights.

So - DL3

But then, the door/window modules I installed added to the park/tilt feature, so am wondering if the door modules had a differnt seat option that added park/tilt.  And if that somehow confused my computer, 

So do I have reflash with DL3 and what other codes?

Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2019, 14:31:17 PM »

The only other thing I can think of is to check the plugs on the DDM make sure you didn't accidentally pull one of the wires out.

There is a wire that goes back to the latch you should check also make sure it's plugged in also.
Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2019, 14:37:24 PM »

The only other thing I can think of is to check the plugs on the DDM make sure you didn't accidentally pull one of the wires out.

There is a wire that goes back to the latch you should check also make sure it's plugged in also.

Good tip.  Will try tonight. 

But... others that did DDM swap had experienced similar issue, so I think it is programming somehow.  My dilemma is - the dealer wont flash for m (or even talk about it), so now I need to find out exactly what needs to be flashed (if anything) and find a non-dealer (hard to find) and instruct them exactly what to do.

I love the options I gained, and don't wont to lost those options, but the door/dome sensor being lost is a PIA.

Thanks again.
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2019, 13:16:24 PM »

How did you come out.
Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2019, 13:53:28 PM »

I did not get a chance to go back to te dealer with the document yet.  But I suspect it will help as it clearly covers what I am doing.

Thanks again.
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2019, 14:21:04 PM »

Are you familiar with a Tech 2 or the GM software  and have a windows PC.


 :4:
Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2019, 14:49:32 PM »

I have windows pc, but not familiar with tech 2.  I understand what it is per say, just never used.

Would you have access to Tech-2?  I ask as I could visit?  :4:
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2019, 15:07:14 PM »

AC Delco has a package where you can have a 3 day access to Tech 2 software and they have the service manual also.

I'm not sure what interface you need. If I remember right it's 55 bucks for the 3 days.

Ya have to know things could go very wrong real quick if you press the wrong button.  :laugh:
Logged
2003 2500

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2019, 15:17:59 PM »

Logged
2003 2500

SpottyJ

  • CAFCNA Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,026
  • This is SpottyJ
    • My Album
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2019, 15:53:16 PM »

It's tech2win.


https://www.acdelcotds.com/subscriptions

Thanks, that is interesting.  How do I connect the truck?  I know via OBD plug.  But I guess I buy an OBD to USB?
Logged
2013 LT/Z-71 (retired a 2003 Z-71)

MS03 2500

  • CAFCNA 2017 Premium Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37,701
Re: Window/Door Module RPO Code
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2019, 16:29:03 PM »

I think you can use a wireless dongle that plugs into the obd port also.
 
https://www.boschdiagnostics.com/pro/sites/pro/files/tech2win_install_doc.pdf

I have not played with it yet and I'm not in near my laptop
Logged
2003 2500
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.111 seconds with 24 queries.