• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

Driver/Passenger Front Seat Wiring Harness Question

Linuxchuck

SM 2006
I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday this weekend.  This is my first time posting here, though I've lurked for some time now.

I have an 04 1500 series Avy.  White, with hard bed-cover, and black body-hardware.

I have just finished installing a set of LCD displays on the rear of the driver and passenger front seat headrests for the rear passengers to use.  I have a DVD player set up nicely with them, and I also have successfully modded my PS2 (Playstation 2) to run off of 12VDC without need for an invertor.  The PS2 is neatly stored via some heavy-duty velcro under the rear driver side seat.  I also installed a 250GB Hard Drive in the PS2 and loaded all of my games onto it so that all you have to do is start it up, and choose the game you want to play from a menu.  No need to swap disks!  The finishing touch was a set of wireless controllers to avoid tangles.

I also have a 400W invertor mounted behind the passenger side dash. (Just to the right of the glovebox)

Now, for the question:

I am getting ready to install an AUX power outlet just under the center console/20-seat for the rear passengers to utilize if needed.  Instead of running a power cable all the way back to it from the front, I was wondering if the wiring harnesses I have found under both front seats would carry enough of a load (5-10 amps max) for general use of the AUX power outlets.  If so, which wires would be best to tap into?

I would greatly appreciate any assistance I can get to my query.

Here is some information about the seats, and why I decided to ask: