• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

EZ SLIDER Bedslide For Less Than $75!!!

D

DocToss

I really like the bedslide idea, but it is a little expensive for me right now. Has anyone thought about going to home depot and making a bedslide out of shelving or such. I think I will try. I bet you could build a small version for less than $50.

Doc,

I'll bet you could build the full-sized version for way under a hundred dollars. ?It's one of those things that you look at and think "Why didn't I think of that."

I'm not a lawyer, but I believe if it's built only for yourself, there is no patent invasion. ?The sticker ?says "Patent Pending," ?so I would have to assume that no patent has been awarded yet.

If you need any drawings, photos or dimensions of my Bedslide, just yell.

Steve

PS ?I'm going to the dealers to have my Snugtop fitted in about an hour. ?The "driveway truck gang" thinks the idea of a Snugtop and a Bedslide is heresy, but I think it will be the most practical truck around. Us old duffers can appreciate that. ;D

if you just copy the thing for your own personal use and you are not out there selling it or the plans, I don't see much of any legal issues, and I just happen to know this lawyer who drives a blue Av with all sorts of aux lights on it . . . ;)

Doc,

I've been looking closely at my Bedslide and it is really a piece of art. The bottom rollers are to be expected, but the side rollers are something I hadn't thought of. I can see where the side rollers would come into play when opening the slide on a sidehill. You just have to love the way this thing is designed.

Steve :B:

I was just thinking of something simple like a large drawer. I am not worried about legal issues, I was just wanting to make something to pull out like the bedslide.