• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

Best WARRANTIED engine/torque/go fast mods for 07 and up????

Hanz Groober

PM 2013
Fellow Lanchers:

I'm a total noob and I hope I'm doing this right....... I've got a question that I'm sure has probably been asked, but I can't find it asked in this way or from this angle:

What are your guys' thoughts on go fast upgrades for Avalanche 07 and newer that would be deemed "warrantee-able"(my word)  ???..... Upgrades that would make the truck better in the "go fast department", but not cause a problem with the dealership if I had "a problem" with the rig.....

There's lots of great reading on here about "upgrades", but I haven't seen anything from the "don't break warranty" angle talked about.....and I know the warranty thing is "subject to interpretation" in some regards, so I get that..... If I'm missing somewhere where this question has been posed IN THIS WAY(warranty)please just send me there.

I guess I should tell ya: 2013 Avalanche, 6 inch Fabtech lift(dealer installed), and 34 inch tires. The OBVIOUS "go faster mod" would be gears, and I'm on it, but other thoughts?

Thanks,
Total Noob

.......and for the record, i DID read the "Read before you post here" thread..... Sounds like new dumbasses(like me?) pose lots of "regurgitated questions".... So hopefully I'm not "that guy", I just can't find my question asked on here anywhere from the "keep your warranty angle"..... And again, if it IS on here somewhere, please just help me find WHERE!!! There's alot to this forum(which is what makes it GREAT) and its hard to make sure your not being"that guy" that regurgitates questions.....

So hopefully this will cause discussion/debate and not ME getting my ass chewed for posing a question for the umpteenth time like some dumb Noob.....

Thanks,
Super Noob